Skip to main content

Our Team

Founded in October 1969, Nunatta Sunakkutaangit Society has a volunteer Board of Directors and focused staff.

Current Board of Directors – May 2023

- Chair - Victoria Perron
- Vice-Chair - Frank Pearce
- Treasurer - Frank Reardon
- Secretary - Lisa Milosavljevic

Manager/Curator: Jessica Kotierk
Visitor Attendant: Catharine Purdie, Willow Watson, Stella Pissuk

Thank you to our annual funders at Government of Nunavut: Department of Culture and Heritage, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada: First Nations and Inuit Cultural Education Centres Program. Big thank you to the Government of Nunavut: Community and Government Services for all their support with the maintenance of our building.

We also thank visitors for supporting the Museum through purchases at the gift shop and any donations.